2 Years of PureCoaster.com Contest [Closed]

Since I founded this site, on a rainy Saturday morning this time in 2011, I had dreams of putting forth my own opinion of the amusement industry to the world, and boy have I come far.

Banner 2

I’ve commented on a few big stories in the amusement industry over the lifespan of the site, including the opening of Leviathan, the announcement of Gatekeeper, Banshee, as well as the announcement of the Wizarding World coming to Universal Studios Hollywood and Antarctica coming to SeaWorld Orlando.

And with this anniversary, I hope to refresh the overall look and feel of the website, since the current theme has been in use since May of 2012. Here’s a rendering of what I’m considering changing over to:

PureCoaster2013Render

To conclude this post, nothing says Happy Birthday like a contest! I’ll be giving away loads of park goodies, including a whopping 20 park maps!

maps

Plus, the winner will get to choose a magnet from the 3 pictured below.

magnets

Allow me to explain how this will work: there will be two draws, (both with identical prizes,) so you’ll have 2 chances to win. To enter the first draw, all you have to do is LIKE this post, right here on the website, (the button’s at the bottom of each post!) To enter the second draw, you have to follow us on Twitter, and retweet the tweet shown below!

The last day you’ll have to enter is October 31st, (how spooky,) and I’ll announce the contest winners here on November 1st. [CONTEST EXTENDED THROUGH NOVEMBER 5th, WINNERS TO BE ANNOUNCED ON NOVEMBER 6th] The website draw winner will receive an e-mail, and the Twitter draw winner will get a private message.

Banner 1

I do hope you enjoyed this post, and are as elated as I am that we’ve reached this milestone. Hopefully there will be lots more thrills on the horizon.

7 thoughts on “2 Years of PureCoaster.com Contest [Closed]

Leave a comment!

